RSS

Review Or Die! (Not you, the Reader — the Author)

21 Mar

This is a great article on why to review by my friend Mary.

Elk Jerky for the Soul

computer-1106900_640

It’s a pain to write reviews. If I liked a book, I liked it. I don’t need to review it. Maybe I’ll tell some friends. Maybe I’ll lend the book to someone else. And it sounds stupid to say, “This book was great! I loved it!” What good does that do anyone? Other readers don’t care about reviews. They pick a book because they get pulled in by the cover, they’re a fan of the genre, or a friend or some bigshot blogger they follow recommended it. Who cares about my little dumb reviews?

child-894264_640

Honestly, I can sympathize with those reasons for not writing a review. But I’m still going to shoot them down and give you some help to understand why every time you read a book but don’t review it, you are sucking just a little bit of life out of that author. If people keep taking these…

View original post 582 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 21, 2016 in Book Reviews

 

Leave a Reply

 
